The Narrator

Ever since I was young, it hurt to exist so I made up a world where I didn’t.
Where there was pain and death,
and tears,
misunderstandings,
laughter,
joy,
and love.
I wasn’t there to experience it and that’s okay.
I think some people are just meant to create.
They feel too much to live their own life so they are better suited for aiding others.
We will never feel pain or love or anything else,
But we will understand those that do and that’s alright.
I think there is too much to handle for some people.
I think it’s better for us to be narrators of other people’s lives,
To live vicariously,
Than to have our own.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

